Twining Trees on Flannel Pants

Twining Trees on Flannel Pants

Ahhhhhh…… a perfect evening after a difficult day at the prop shop.  I am comfortably dressed in a pair of flannel pants given to me by my sister, Louise.  I’m stitching away on a square, Twining Trees, inspired by Nicole when I began my project for NoName Spillane.  I can’t resist sending this square to Nicole for her Crazy Carter Quilt.  Twining Trees is my first attempt at cable stitch.

I am sitting at my desk, knitting away, watching the progress of the Santarella, one of eleven sailboats entered in a race from Fort Lauderdale, Florida to Charleston, S. Carolina.  Mike is aboard the Santarella, currently in fourth place.  The positions are updated every fifteen minutes.  For some reason, the Santarella has not updated for 30 minutes.  I watch, I wait, I knit.

