The joy of creating a specialized gift for a loved one.

 

Top Spin Slice Power First Serve

 

Gift giving time has always been a challenge for me.  I am not a shopper and I don’t like risking giving something that the person might not like and that will add clutter to their environment.  Creating a little drawing or painting often resolves that conflict for me.  Even if the gift is not something the person likes very much, it is clear that I had them in mind and made the time to create something unique for them.

My Dad’s loving companion, Jane, travels around the country playing tennis.  I know very little about tennis.  Thanks to the internet I was able to view a series of photographs that illustrated the “Top Spin Slice Power First Serve”.

I used my Cross Fountain Pen to draw this gesture line drawing.

