Nicole has changed the format of the Carter Family site where I am posting the journal of  Thursday walks with my father who is losing more and more of his memory each day.  She  made it easier to access the entries as well as make it searchable across the internet.  The hope is that perhaps others will be inspired to find ways to enjoy the “present time” with loved ones who also suffer from dementia or Alzheimer’s.  Blogs make it easy to share photos, drawings, poems and thoughts of those moments with family members who live too far away to enjoy the walks, the talks and the smiles.

Gramps contemplating the beauty of the clouds

I want to thank those of you who posted comments on the previous journal entries.  In changing the format we were not able to connect the comments with the posts.  I’m sorry about that.  Your comments mean a lot me and to my family.  If you wish to re-comment, please feel free to do so.

Here is a link to the new posting page to view the journal of my Walks With Dad.

Portrait of Gramps sketched first in pencil, followed by Ciao Copic Markers

