My Noodler’s Flex Pen and a refillable brush pen work well together for quick value sketches that dry quickly and don’t require carrying water.  The water is in the brush pen, released by squeezing an open spot on the side of the pen.

Noodler's Green Marine Ink

I’ve had the brush pen for many years, abandoning it constantly because I couldn’t get it to do what I wanted it to do.  Pairing it with a fountain pen, it works beautifully.  I hadn’t tried using it only for water.  It failed miserably when I filled it with ink or watercolor.  I’ll post a drawing of the brush pen in a day or two.

I am determined to keep drawing masses of trees until I am a bit happier with my technique.  It is the edges that are so challenging.

Landscape: Noodler’s Flex Pen and Brush Pen using Noodler’s Green Marine Ink

