While Luke was putting new brake pads on the K-car, Dad and I were exploring Feltville, the Deserted Village.

Housing for the mill workers

After testing all of my inks for “bleeding” (see the charts on my Creative Color Blog) I opted to fill a fountain pen with Noodler’s Midnight Bleu (fast dry) ink.  I brought along a few Ciao Copic Markers for indicating value changes.  The markers seem to be running dry already.  Just when I get to feeling comfortable with them they dry up!

Picnic lunch at Feltville

In addition to cherries and watermelon I made egg salad sandwiches.  They didn’t stay on the table long enough for me to draw them.

For the whole, very long version of today’s Walk with Dad click here.

Drawings: Noodler’s Midnight Bleu ink in Flex Fountain Pen followed by Ciao Copic Markers for values.

