Running late…. just posted last Tuesday’s Blues Jam paintings on Facebook in Musicians Album III.  Dad is back from his three week vacation in Cape Cod.  Unfortunately, he doesn’t even remember being there.  Good news is that I am still in love with watered down acrylics.

Morning Acrylic Landscape Sketch

I painted this quick, ten minute, acrylic sketch on Tuesday morning. This group of trees only shows up in the morning when the trunks contrast against the woods in the distance.  The acrylic paints were still delightfully moist in their stay-wet covered palette.

I did a second painting, also a ten minute quicky.  I darkened the sky when I returned today from my Walk with Dad.  I’ll post that after I scan it.

Morning Landscape Sketch No. 2

Limited palette: Perylene Red, Indian Yellow Hue, Prussian Blue Hue, Permanent Sap Green, Titanium White

