I feel strangled. There are so many directions I have not been able to follow to resolution and to discovering how far I can go before the direction transforms into something beyond my expectations.

Heads

This painting has had numerous titles.  It changes each time I pull it off the rack and spend fifteen minutes with it.  There is a year’s worth of paintings waiting to be done to explore the potential of this direction.  I have become terribly frustrated with the limited time I have to paint.  I am able to grab short segments of time, but not the long, six to ten hour chunks of time I need for breaking through barriers and reaching new plateaus in my studio painting.

Grrrrrrrrrrr………. Painting at the Blues Jams allows me to hold my frustration in check.

Heads: Oil painting on gessoed masonite board. 24″ x 24″

