My last sketch last night before heading down the road to visit Tari and devour delicious German apple birthday pancake.

Toy Helicopter, watercolor sketch

I found four little helicopters, all in primary colors (plus green) at a nearby toy store a week ago.  They are perfect objects for color studies illustrating the color / value lessons I’m presenting on my other blog, Creative Color.

I want to thank everyone for their Happy Birthday wishes yesterday.  It was one of the gloomiest days of the year in terms of weather, yet my experience of the day ranks it way up there with the best days I’ve ever had.  Alexis and Nicole even called me from Iceland! I’m still smiling.

Helicopter sketch: drawn first with ink in fountain pen followed by watercolor washes.  Only one more page to go in my red sketchbook.

