I received an email this evening letting me know that my paintings from last Saturday night’s performance at SteelStacks in Bethlehem have been posted on the Preservation Hall Jazz Band’s blog.

Ernie Elly, Preservation Hall Jazz Band

My first introduction to Jazz was the Preservation Hall Jazz Band on Bourbon Street in the French Quarter of New Orleans when I was eight years old.  That was one of those significant moments in my life, the beginning of a lifetime love of jazz and the energy of New Orleans.  You can imagine what a thrill it was to be granted permission to paint the current members of the Preservation Hall Jazz Band and even a greater honor to have my paintings posted on their blog!

Here’s a link to the post:  Paintings of the Preservation Hall Jazz Band performing at SteelStacks River Jazz in Behtlehem.

Ink Line Drawing: Drawn with dip pen using Waterman Havana Brown Ink. “Ernie Elly, drummer, Preservation Hall Jazz Band”

