I was relying too much on the ink outlines that I am so fond of drawing.  I feel lost without them.

China Salt and Pepper Shakers

These lovely, salt and pepper shakers were found in the china cupboard when we cleaned out the family home prior to selling the house my mother and father built with their own hands.  I don’t remember using these.  They were among the good china that was used only once or twice a year.  What a shame.

I’ve been playing The Color Scheme Game backwards, determining what the color scheme of the reality might be.  In this case I determined it to be Analogous with Split Complements with Yellow as the dominant color.  Once I determine the color scheme I alter the reality to make a stronger statement with the color.

Watercolor Painting: Drawn first with pencil, followed by watercolor.

