I am, forever, a student. The printmaking workshop I’m attending is opening up boulevards of new options for visual expression.

line drawing with the end of a paintbrush

The possibilities are endless  My head spins, dizzy with excitement.  It could be that printmaking will help me to pull my diversity together to sing my song with one voice rather than a mismatched choir.

Monoprint

I love being able to continue working with one plate, leaving a ghost image of the previous print.  I posted my last print from Tuesday on the Creative Color Blog.  It’s my favorite, using torn paper.  I absolutely love the fibers along the edges.

Unfortunately, I don’t have a printing press at home.  As a substitue I will place my plate and paper between two half inch sheets of plywood screwed together and drive my car over it.  Maybe, I’ll manage to do that this weekend!

