I braved the ticks of New Jersey by laying naked in the grass.

Moonstruck

When I entered my paintings into the 6th Annual Naked in New Hope Exhibit sponsored by Sidetracks Gallery, I didn’t know I would be asked to send them a naked portrait of myself.  Five of my paintings have been accepted!  Fortunately I live in a somewhat secluded. rural area where Tom and I could tackle the challenge of capturing an acceptable photograph of my less than youthful body in the buff.  Tom’s idea was for me to lie in the overgrown grass beneath the dead tree limbs (scheduled to be turned into wood chips later this afternoon).  As other options, he had me pose beneath the pine tree (where I ended up covered with sticky sap) and in the cornfield where the leaves stuck to the sap on my bare body.  The overgrown grass and dead tree branch option is the one I’ve just sent to Sidetracks Gallery.  You’ll have to attend the event to see it.  Though I thought we would stick with just a shoulder shot, Tom did a great job of deception and the final photo is full body.  Oh my…….  what we do for the sake of art……

Painting: “Moonstruck”, 24″ x 39″ Watercolor on Arches Paper

