Another sleepless night.

Lily Drinking Cup Holder

My brain wouldn’t shut down after teaching the Color Scheme Workshop at the Center for Contemporary Arts in Bedminster, New Jersey.  My five students were wonderful.  They worked hard and didn’t complain at all.

Thanks to the great feedback from the students, I can cut an hour from the color wheel and value painting exercises so that we can get on to playing the game sooner.  There is so much information to cram into a half-day workshop!  A five hour workshop has now been scheduled for February 26th, 2013.  The extra hour is still not quite enough, but it will help.  I’m looking forward to teaching a three day workshop!  If anyone is interested, please let me know.

Sketchbook drawing:  drawn first with fountain pen filled with Noodler’s Black ink followed by watercolor washes. Color Scheme: Double Complementary.  Yellow and Violet, Blue and Orange.

