My latest coptic-bound watercolor sketchbook is made from recycled watercolor paintings and the cover from an old, Hammond’s Reference Atlas of the World.

Recycled Watercolor Paintings and Cover of Atlas

Some of the paintings were from the collection of unfinished paintings I rescued from Betty’s studio.

One of Betty’s unfinished landscape paintings

Endpapers

This is the first time I added endpapers to one of my coptic sketchbooks.

Finished Watercolor Sketchbook

This is the largest book I have made.  It measures 9.25″ x 12.5″ x 1.75″.  There are nine signatures.  Each signature is made of three folded sheets of watercolor paper for a total of fifty-nine pages.  I used three sets of coptic binding stitches rather than the two sets I use for the smaller sketchbooks.

My next step is to create my own marbleized papers for the covers!  Stay tuned ….

