Ink Brush Fountain Pens are incredibly handy, yet I rarely reach for mine because it throws me out of my comfort zone.  Time for that to change….

Glass Inkwells No. 15

Glass Inkwells No. 15

The best way for me to become one with a tool that still feels foreign in my hand is to force myself to use it for an entire day…. and then to keep using it on a regular basis for at least a week.  This is day number one for my two ink brush fountain pens, a Pentel Pocket Brush Pen and a Kuretake Sumi Brush Fountain Pen.

Glass Inkwells No. 16

Glass Inkwells No. 16

I’m working in a large sketchbook on rough watercolor paper.  The paper produces useful texture but not a smooth line.

Glass Inkwells No. 17

Glass Inkwells No. 17

Taking a break from my ink brush pens and returning to the easel to work on the orbs.

Sketchbook Drawing 1: Glass Inkwells No. 15 – ink

Sketchbook Drawing 2: Glass Inkwells No. 16 – ink and watercolor

Sketchbook Drawing 3: Glass Inkwells No. 17 – ink, watercolor and gouache

