Holiday housecleaning is long overdue.  I had planned to remedy that as soon as I awoke this morning.

Dust-Pan-Whisk-Broom-recycled-Watercolors-sketchbook-drawings-chris-carter-artist-121012-900

Whisk Broom and Dustpan

Instead, I spent the last seven hours continuing to fine-tune and fix glitches on the new website.  Finally, I get ready to clean ….. What do I do instead?  I do a sketchbook drawing of my whisk broom and dust pan.  At least I got so far as to carry them out of the cleaning closet.  And then…… rather than use them, I take the time to snap a photo of the sketch and post it on this blog.  Is there any hope for me ever keeping the house in order?

Sketchbook Drawing: Whisk Broom and Dustpan – drawn first with fountain pen followed by watercolor over a recycled painting page in my sketchbook.  Notice the wooden fence at the bottom of the page.  This was one of Betty’s unfinished paintings.  Thanks, Betty!  Your priority was painting, too.  You were, however, a better housekeeper than I am.

