I’m staying with Joanie Springer in Santa Rosa.  We stay up late sharing ideas about simplifying our lives online and offline.

Joanie Springer's Corner Bookshelf

Joanie Springer’s Corner Bookshelf

Spending less time on my computer is the bottom line for me.  At the moment, I’m posting on five blogs.  Now that my new website is up and running fairly smoothly, I will cut back significantly on the number of  Creative Color Blog posts.  I thought I might eliminate it completely, but I can’t, I enjoy it too much.  What I worry about is sending out far too many emails to my subscribers. As with the Creative Color blog, I’ll post less frequently on Third Time Around.

My intention is to post no more than two times a week on the new blog and once every other week on Third Time Around and Creative Color.  A weekly exercise and current paintings will be posted on the new blog. If you wish to receive these new posts, please visit ChrisCarterArt.com/blog and subscribe.

Another change … I am sending out a monthly newsletter, Chris Carter’s Notes with an art tip and a summary of the previous month’s exercises as well as the workshop and events schedule.  There is a separate mailing list for the newsletter.  You will find the subscribe to box on the sidebar of my website beneath the Blog Subscribe box.

Link to the new website blog:  ChrisCarterArt.com/blog.

Thanks for your patience and your support!

Sketchbook painting:  drawn first in ink with fountain pen, followed by watercolor.

